What to do when you’re bored!

What to do when you're bored!

Hi guys! Bubblebunny05 here. Have you ever just sat in your house with nothing to do and looked out the window dreaming about another universe where there’s no school or exams or just basically eating your whole fridge out of boredom? I’m guessing we’ve all been through that many times, so without me rambling anymore, let’s get on with the today’s post!

 

Things you’ll need:

-you

-your imagination

-food

-random stuff

 

Steps:

What to do when you're bored! 2

You could just doodle all over a piece of paper or your notebook! This is what I do whenever I get bored in class. It actually passes the time really quickly so I highly recommend this. Just make sure you don’t do it when the teacher is teaching though! XD

 

What to do when you're bored! 3

For this you will need a shallow plate, corn starch and water. First, scoop some corn starch into your plate [however much you would like] and then add some water. [food coloring is optional] After that, play with it! It is really fun as when you squish it all up in your hands it becomes a solid and when you open your hands it flows out of your hands and becomes a liquid again.

 

What to do when you're bored! 4

Melt some chocolate, spread it onto a baking sheet evenly, pour some sprinkles on it, put it in the fridge to let it cool and then eat it! It’s basically like chocolate bark. It tastes delicious too! And you can have fun with the sprinkles too! [You can also make shapes with it]

 

What to do when you're bored! 5

Bake some cookies! My friends and I baked some sugar cookies[tasted like cookiefied pancakes] and put buttercream on top![I know what you’re thinking, buttercream?! Yeah, my friend thought that buttercream could be used on cookies too] Comment down below if you want to see the process of it! 🙂

 

What to do when you're bored! 6

Go on an adventure! This doesn’t mean that you have to book a trip to the caribbean or something. Just walk around your house or neighbourhood. You might discover new things.[My cousins and I like to catch insects in my backyard] Shopping also counts as an adventure! Hiking too! There are endless possibilities! 🙂

 

DIY Pom pom garland10

DIY something! I love doing this on the weekends! You never know, you might be a talented pro-DIYer! XD

 

7. Take up a new hobby! We have pinterest now so you can just search up a ton of different hobby ideas that you would love!

 

8. You could exercise or study! [To be honest not many people do this so it’s okay] XDXDXD

 

9. If all else fails, binge watch youtube videos! A few of my favourite youtubers are:

Haley Pham

Faithincuteness

Krist Yu

Katherine Elizabeth

Jessie Paege

 

10. After that, you could read a book or watch netflix!

 

That’s all for my post today. I hope you guys liked it, more posts coming your way! Have a wonderful week ahead.

 

-bubblebunny05 🙂

 

Leave a comment