DIY Painted Terra Cotta Pot

diy terra cotta pot

Heyyo! Bubblebunny05 here. Today I am going to show you how to make a really easy painted Terra Cotta pot like the ones you see on tumblr and Pinterest. So without me rambling anymore, Let’s get started!

 

Supplies needed are:

diy terra cotta pot 2

  • a terra cotta pot of any size
  • some paint [ I used acrylic paint]
  • foam brushes
  • a stamp or picture of your choice

 

Steps:

diy terra cotta pot 3

First, paint your terra cotta with any color you would like. [ This would be the base coat] You may need to paint it a few times for it to be a solid color. I painted it three times. [ Don’t forget to let it dry in between coats!]

 

diy terra cotta pot 4

Lastly, paint, draw, stick or stamp the picture onto your terra cotta pot. For this I just cut out a triangle from a scrap piece of melamine foam and stamped on some triangles. [You can get some inspiration from pinterest or tumblr] And you’re done! Easy isn’t it? You could make many designs with these pots and they are also great for storage or decor too. I used mine to store my watercolor tubes.

 

That’s all for this post, have fun crafting!

-bubblebunny05

Leave a comment